Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 23rd, 2010

PhotoHunt

Today’s Photohunt subject is “orange.”

Wow.   This is a broad subject, and I found myself absolutely inundated with images that showed orange.    So why limit myself to only one?

Here’s a pair of iris images, one of them is a completely orange variety that charmed me when I saw it growing in the field and still does in my garden.  The other features an orange “beard.”

A post on orange would not be complete without at least one oriental poppy.

The torch tithonia is a brilliant red-orange.   It attracts bees, and butterflies too.

This time of year the woods are providing me with many shades of orange.   I took this shot yesterday.   In a week, this color will all be gone.  In fact, it may be mostly gone today; we had a big wind last night.

I’ll close with a very orange sunset that included a sun pillar.

Love orange?   Get on over to TNChick’s site and follow the links there to see lots of other orange imagery.

 

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers